Review: The Dress Shop of Dreams

Review: The Dress Shop of Dreams

The Dress Shop of Dreams is a cute romance and is perfect for fans of authors like Sarah Addison Allen and Alice Hoffman. I’ve only read a few of Sarah Addison Allen’s books myself, but (dare I say it) I actually liked The Dress Shop of Dreams a lot more! Continue reading

Reading in 2015!

Reading in 2015!

Happy New Year! And welcome to 2015! This past year was a fantastic reading year for me! Altogether I read 136 books, which was just 14 books short of my 150 goal. While some people would be disappointed by not meeting their reading goals, I’m pretty happy with what I accomplished. Plus, it’s 8 books … Continue reading

Review: My True Love Gave To Me

Review: My True Love Gave To Me

This is the book that I have been dying to read since I first saw it’s gorgeous cover!! My True Love Gave To Me is a compilation of 12 short stories that take place during the holiday season, and feature some of YA’s biggest authors including Rainbow Rowell, Jenny Han, Stephanie Perkins, and Gayle Forman! … Continue reading

Review: Little White Lies

Review: Little White Lies

Craving a New Adult suspense that will keep you reading? Then look no further than Katie Dale’s Little White Lies! The novel focuses on Lou, a student at the University of Sheffield who takes a sudden interest in a mysterious and handsome guy named Christian. From the first moment she meets him, Lou can tell … Continue reading

Seasons Readings: Top Christmas Books

Seasons Readings: Top Christmas Books

Now that Christmas is officially a month away I’m in full holiday mode! Between now and December 25th I’m going to be bombarding myself with all things Christmas: music, cookies, movies, shopping, and of course…books! One of my favourite things about the holidays is curling up with some Christmas themed reads! In mid November I … Continue reading

Mini Reviews: Oct/Nov Edition!

Mini Reviews: Oct/Nov Edition!

So I’ve fallen behind yet again in my reviewing! I have a good excuse this time! I swear! You see…. I’m engaged!! My boyfriend proposed in early October so I’ve been busy these past few months getting a head start on my wedding planning! As a result, my book blog has unfortunately suffered. Now that … Continue reading