February Picks

February Picks

I can’t believe that it’s the end of February already! That’s crazy!! At least we are starting to get closer to spring! I don’t know about you but I’ve had enough of this horrible, cold, snowy winter! I can’t wait until it starts to warm up! Anyways… Part of the reason why I think this … Continue reading

Mini Reviews: February 2015 Edition

Mini Reviews: February 2015 Edition

I don’t know if it’s the cold weather, or the fact that I’ve been crazy busy with work and wedding planning, but this year has gotten to a shaky start when it comes to books. I’ve been reading and blogging MUCH SLOWER then I would like. Nevertheless, I wanted to share some of the books … Continue reading

The TBR Tag!

The TBR Tag!

Hello everyone! This past week I was tagged by the lovely Chelsey from Chels and a Book to do the TBR Tag. My “To Be Read” pile is 98% virtual, as I try to get most of my books from the library. Nevertheless, every time I look at my TBR shelf on Goodreads I panic … Continue reading

January Picks

January Picks

The wonderful Meaghan from Muscles With Meag has a monthly feature on her blog where she picks her top 5 favourite products/things that she’s used in the past month. I thought it was an awesome idea, and I always look forward to seeing what her monthly picks will be! This month I thought I would … Continue reading

Review: The Girl On the Train

Review: The Girl On the Train

I decided to step a bit out of my comfort zone this month, and requested a copy of The Girl On The Train by Paula Hawkins for review from Random House Canada. I’m usually not much of a suspense fan, but the buzz surrounding this book had me curious and I just couldn’t resist! While … Continue reading

Review: The Dress Shop of Dreams

Review: The Dress Shop of Dreams

The Dress Shop of Dreams is a cute romance and is perfect for fans of authors like Sarah Addison Allen and Alice Hoffman. I’ve only read a few of Sarah Addison Allen’s books myself, but (dare I say it) I actually liked The Dress Shop of Dreams a lot more! Continue reading

Reading in 2015!

Reading in 2015!

Happy New Year! And welcome to 2015! This past year was a fantastic reading year for me! Altogether I read 136 books, which was just 14 books short of my 150 goal. While some people would be disappointed by not meeting their reading goals, I’m pretty happy with what I accomplished. Plus, it’s 8 books … Continue reading